The 360° solution for the cruise industry – making payment secure.

PAPAGENA|PayCruise is the all-in-one payment solution for cruise operators made in Germany. It is simple, secure and can be seamlessly integrated.

We have a solution to support the entire payment process based on the latest standards. This includes travel booking, registration at a travel agency, pre-registration via website, on-board card registration (self and assisted), followed by checking, reservations and billing, ending with financial control on land side.

Registration of means of payment in e-commerce and on board

PayCruise was created to reduce and automate the effort involved in registering, checking and using credit and debit cards on board. Innovative procedures were thus developed for decentralised card registration in a variety of ways. We are rethinking the classic method of processing payments on board. Our solution is available in the established SPMS.

Solution for the global cruise industry

Our cooperation with major acquirers and gateways worldwide, the acceptance of all relevant credit card brands, various prepaid cards, and Single Europe Payment Area transactions (SEPA) and our multi-currency capability all combine to make PayCruise a multinational solution that allows us to support every cruise ship globally. This solution is already in use on over 200 cruise ships for sea and river traffic.

Sale of travel and additional services – shore excursions, luggage service and parking

Of course, our solution also supports all additional cashless services such as booking a shore excursion, transporting my suitcase or a parking service for my car during the cruise. But even before that, PayCruise comes into play. The travel experience of your guest begins with the travel booking. Just talk to us about your special needs!

Controlling support for ocean carriers with many ships

A major expense of cruise accounting lies on land. Every week large volumes of transactions run through the systems and not only have to be checked, but also possibly reprocessed. Can you still do this if you are a large ocean carrier company? To ensure that you can, we offer our PAPAGENA|PayCruise Portal which allows you to know the payment status of your ships within seconds.

Highest security and compliance – PCI DSS and P2PE

Our solution is of course compliant with PCI DSS and GDPR. Our unique P2PE solution guarantees that you will never process sensitive credit cards on board or transmit data in plain text. For each transaction, you will receive a token that serves as a reference to the payment account and is used for subsequent transactions. This reduces the size of your environment and protects you and your customers from credit card fraud, reputation loss and high costs.

Our Partners

“DIALOGUE IS OUR JOB.
WE ARE HAPPY TO ADVISE YOU.”

Björn Schlesselmann,
Managing Director PAPAGENA Projects GmbH

Contact

Tel. +49 (0) 40 2 28 68 33 33
Fax. +49 (0) 40 2 28 68 33 99
Send an e-mail

}

Opening Hours

Mo-Fr 09:30 – 18:00

Address

PAPAGENA Projects GmbH
Bei dem Neuen Krahn 2
20457 Hamburg
Germany

Bei dem Neuen Krahn 2
20457 Hamburg
Germany

Die 360°- Lösung für die Kreuzfahrt­branche – making payment secure
PAPAGENA|PayCruise ist die All-In-Payment-Lösung für Kreuzfahrtanbieter Made in Germany. Es ist einfach, nahtlos integrierbar und sicher.
Basierend auf neuesten Standards haben wir eine Lösung zur Unterstützung des ganzen Zahlungsprozesses. Dies beinhaltet Reisebuchung, Registrierung bei einem Reisebüro, Vorregistrierung über Website, Kartenregistrierung an Bord (selbst und assistiert), gefolgt von Kontrollen, Reservierung und Abrechnung, endend mit finanzieller Kontrolle auf Landseite.
Registrierung von Zahlungs­mitteln im eCommerce und an Bord

PayCruise wurde geschaffen den Aufwand mit der Registrierung, Kontrolle und Nutzung von Kredit- und Debitkarten an Bord weitgehend zu reduzieren und zu automatisieren. So wurden innovative Verfahren entwickelt die Kartenregistrierung auf vielfältige Weise dezentral auszuführen. Das klassische Verfahren der Abwicklung von Zahlungen an Bord wird bei uns neu gedacht. Unsere Lösung ist in den etablierten SPMS verfügbar.

Lösung für die globale Kreuz­fahrt­branche
Dank unserer Kooperation mit den wichtigen Acquirern und Gateways weltweit, der Akzeptanz aller relevanten Kreditkartenmarken, diverser Prepaid-Karten und Single-Europe-Payment-Area-Transaktionen (SEPA), Multi-Währungsfähigkeit ist PayCruise eine multinationale Lösung, mit der wir jedes Kreuzfahrtschiff global unterstützen können. Die Lösung ist bereits auf über 200 Kreuzfahrt­schiffen für den See- und Flussverkehr im Einsatz.
Verkauf von Reise und Zusatzleistungen – Landausflüge, Kofferservice und Parking
Natürlich unterstützt unsere Lösung auch alle bargeldlos zu zahlenden Zusatzdienste wie die Buchung eines Landausflugs, Transport meines Koffers oder eines Parkservice für meinen PKW während der Kreuzfahrt. Aber auch schon davor kommt PayCruise ins Spiel. Mit der Reisebuchung beginnt das Reiseerlebnis Ihres Gastes. Sprechen Sie uns einfach auf Ihren speziellen Bedarf an!
Unterstützung des Controllings für Reedereien mit vielen Schiffen

Ein wesentlicher Aufwand der Kreuzfahrtabrechnung liegt an Land. Wöchentlich laufen umfangreiche Transaktionsmengen durch die Systeme, müssen nicht nur kontrolliert, sondern eventuell auch nachbearbeitet werden. Könne Sie das als große internationale Reederei noch leisten? Um das zu ermöglichen bieten wir unser PAPAGENA|PayCruise Portal mit dem Sie sekundenaktuell den Zahlungsstatus Ihrer Schiffe kennen.

Höchste Sicherheit und Compliance – PCI DSS und P2PE

Unsere Lösung ist selbstverständlich konform zu PCI DSS und EU-DSGVO. Unsere einzigartige P2PE Lösung garantiert, dass Sie niemals sensible Kreditkarten an Bord verarbeiten oder womöglich Daten im Klartext übertragen. Für jede Transaktion erhalten Sie ein Token, der als Verweis auf das Zahlungskonto dient und für nachfolgende Transaktionen genutzt wird. Dies reduziert den Umfang Ihrer Umgebung und schützt Sie und Ihre Kunden vor Kreditkartenbetrug, Reputationsverlust und hohen Kosten.

Unsere Partner

»Dialog ist unsere Leistung.
Wir beraten Sie gerne.«

Björn Schlesselmann,
Geschäftsführer PAPAGENA Projects GmbH

Kontakt

Tel. +49 (0) 40 2 28 68 33 33
Fax. +49 (0) 40 2 28 68 33 99
office@papagena-projects.de

}

Öffnungszeiten

Mo-Fr. 09:30 - 18:00 Uhr

Adresse

PAPAGENA Projects GmbH
Bei dem Neuen Krahn 2
20457 Hamburg
Germany

Bei dem Neuen Krahn 2
20457 Hamburg
Germany